June 16, 2003 - 10:27 a.m.

Dear Diary,

Things have been really busy for us this past couple of weeks.

Last Thursday we returned to rehearsal and got to work on fine tuning the set. We decided to focus on songs that not all of us were comfortable with so we can get them more together as a group. Turns out that these particular three songs are my favorite to date, Dead Air, All Single File, and The Dolls.

Over this past weekend Mike, Ant, and I began moving the control room to the front of the basement. We are basically converting a damp closet into a working soundproof control room. Of course what seemed simple at first became a to do list of complicated tasks. To be honest, Mike and Ant are doing most of the work. They are certainly doing all of the building. There is this disgusting side of the room the boys are building a wall over probably as we speak. When I left last night there were planks of wood and saws abound. Shit, I aint even going near that. The last time I built anything, well let�s just say it didn�t go all that well. I am more of a painting guy, a carrier of tools or perhaps a spectator. Every project that involves manual labor should require a spectator present. Today, I am stopping over to paint another wall, and finish up some spackling, probably not in that order. Oh and I�m taking pictures.

Doug

[previous]����[ next]

add email, get notified:
��
run by super rock powah!