September 27, 2003 - 00:00

Dear Diary,

Sorry there hasn�t been an update in quite sometime. Things have been pretty busy with the recording and all. Between the blackout, our Producer�s schedule, and money constraints, it�s honestly a miracle we ever finished this damn record at all.

The EP itself came out great. I am so very proud of it. We had one day to cut our parts and four hours for vocals and the thing still came out better than what we envisioned. We are posting a lot of the new EP on our new Website that gets launched tonight! As we speak my wife is on her computer putting up the finishing touches. Thank you baby. It looks fantastic! We are also posting two songs from our first EP. Don�t worry you�ll be able to hear the difference.

Tonight is the band�s CD release party. I am so excited! So many of our friends are coming down and I hardly have a thing to wear. I don�t want to give away too much about tonight�s show but I can tell you that we are opening with a really pretty version of Johnny Cash�s �Field Of Diamonds.� The funniest part about this version of the song is that Anthony is singing Sheryl Crow�s part. Shenanigans.

We are putting together a nice little string of shows between now and December. We have the sets arranged so we can slip in goofy covers and even have room to switch up anything new we may write. I must tell you that some of the covers we have planned for future shows range from the sickly absurd to straight up awesome.

I want to tell my friend Jason that sadly, we aren�t doing the Cure cover (Jumpin� Someone Else�s Train) at tonight�s show. Nor are we doing Suspicious Minds. Every show will be different where the cover department is concerned. I promise we are pulling out something pretty fun for tonight.

Well, enjoy the new Website and I�m sure one of us will be updating on Sunday.

Doug

[previous]����[ next]

add email, get notified:
��
run by super rock powah!