June 19, 2003 - 1:07 a.m.

Dear Diary,

On July 4th {public-domain} is playing our first show of the summer at THE BAGGOTT INN in Greenwich Village. We are playing two sets featuring brand new songs!

We will be spending the next couple of weeks getting ready for this show but I will be taking new pictures and documenting the process.

These last couple of days have been really funny. We built a control room for our studio that looks like a large velvet bubble. Oh, there are walls. There is also soundproofing, and gadgets with lights and dials but the room is surrounded in black velvet that�s been stapled to every corner.

I suggested to Anthony that in between takes we all take turns rubbing his little pug dog on the walls then sticking her on the ceiling just for laughs. I am going to try to get pictures of this room tomorrow but in all honesty I�m not even sure if it can be photographed.

Last night I rearranged the practice space while John and Noodles were sawing and arguing in their trademark comedy duo style. We generally all switched places. I didn�t mind moving the heavy stuff but rearranging my Meg White pictures was a pain in the ass. Well, at least I put the Shakira picture right where I can see it. I�ll try to get pictures of the new setup as well.

I am looking really forward to the show. It will be the first time some of those songs will be played live and besides it�s the fourth of July! We get to go out and check out the fireworks right after we play.

The next morning I am hopping on a train to D.C to visit my Uncle and my adorable cousin. We are going to see Elvis Costello at The Wolf Trap on the 7th. That�s going to be one amazing weekend.

Let�s review�

On Friday the fourth I am going to rock.

Saturday the fifth I am taking a train to D.C. I love train rides. They rock.

Then I get to hang out with relatives that rock.

Then go see Elvis Costello who is just going to, well, rock!

You can�t beat that with a bat.

[previous]����[ next]

add email, get notified:
��
run by super rock powah!