August 01, 2003 - 9:14 p.m.

Dear Diary,

Okay.

Lots of news.

The guys and I are gearing up to record a new Ep this month. The details are a little sketchy as to exactly what songs are going to be on it but I do know �The Dolls,� and �The (W) hole In Us Both� were unanimous shoe-ins.

We are also putting the finishing touches on a new song I wrote called, �Second Hand Smoke.� I will be posting the lyrics to that one sometime this weekend. I am so excited about this song. Right now I think it�s my favorite one so far.

John and I spent sometime re-writing the arrangement for �Dead Air� over the phone the other night. I thought this was worth mentioning because I think it�s funny that whenever one of us isn�t 100% happy with a song we will work out the kinks even when we aren�t practicing.

We are spending a lot of time writing and booking shows right now. I am so excited about the new EP. We are going to record it with producer Paul Shellack who produced Marky Ramone and the Intruders� last couple of records. I�ve worked with him before and he is amazing to collaborate with. The coolest thing about this EP is that there will be very little overdubbing on it. We are going to be recording a great deal of it totally live, not because of any high-brow purist reasons, we�re just very poor.

I will have more news about our upcoming Website and performance dates very soon.

For now go to our MP3 site and check out a live version of �The Dolls� that John just posted!

Also, I�m sorry the updates have been so sporadic lately. We�ve just been very very busy with very very boring tasks that aren�t too interesting to read about.

Doug

[previous]����[ next]

add email, get notified:
��
run by super rock powah!