October 13, 2003 - 00:00

Downtime

Dear Diary,

Woo Hoo! The holidays are coming.

Things have been mellowing out a bit since the CD came out. It�s selling really well and we�re all very happy about that but we don�t have a lot of shows lined up right now. We may be doing some Halloween thing but I won�t know until Friday.

During rehearsal last week we began working on two new songs. I am pretty impressed with both of them so far. One of the songs is based on an old idea that vocally didn�t work so we had to revamp it. It�s getting there though and it sure sounds a hell of a lot better than it did. I haven�t finished the lyrics to either song yet but hope to have at least one of them finished before the next practice. We have been playing with different sounds and experimenting with new ideas to keep the new stuff fresh and interesting. So far I�m very excited about what we�re coming up with.

We are having such a good time at practice lately with all the pressure of the record finally behind us. John told me the other day that he had to order another printing of our first EP because he has gotten some requests for it from people who bought the last one. I can�t believe there are people who actually want something we recorded in our basement based on the merit of our new record. That�s just crazy to me.

The Baggot Inn (that Irish place we keep playing) has promised us a consistent booking based on the crowds we have been drawing. That�s pretty cool. I just don�t want to become the house band. The guy who books the place is putting our new record in the jukebox and is being particularly nice to us. I wonder if he�ll buy me sneakers. I really want some more sneakers.

Ant and I went to see Kill Bill the other night. We absolutely loved it. Now that I think about it I�m not sure if Ant�s girlfriend liked it too much. I think the gore bothered her so if you hate gore you might not like it but if you�re a really immature guy who loves blood, kung fu, and really great film making you should check that out.

This weekend I will be posting new pictures of the last show and hopefully I will have something cool to report. Sorry I haven�t updated in a while. I�ve just been enjoying the break. Next week it�s back to business as usual.


If you haven�t already, come see the new website by clicking here.

Doug

[previous]����[ next]

add email, get notified:
��
run by super rock powah!